MIT Committees

MIT hosts a tremendous range of committees and groups dedicated to advancing the Institute’s objectives and goals for diversity, equity, and inclusion. Participants in the groups below, which are all organized around campus-wide mandates or charters, are drawn from academic, research, and administrative units all across the MIT.

For more detailed listings of active committees at MIT, please consult the individual listings on our Local Resources and Contacts page.

Institute Committees

CommitteePopulation servedContact
Bias Response Team (BRT)MIT CommunitySarah Rankin
Institute Council on Belonging, Achievement, and CompositionMIT CommunityCommittee
Committee on Sexual Misconduct Prevention and ResponseMIT CommunitySarah Rankin | Lerna Ekmekcioglu
Council on Family and WorkMIT CommunityKen Goldsmith
OME Faculty Advisory CommitteeFacultyDiep Luu
OME Student Advisory CouncilStudentsDiep Luu
UA Diversity CouncilUndergraduate
Faculty Gender Equity CommitteesFacultyVarious
Women’s Advisory GroupMIT CommunityJudi Segall | Kalina Schloneger
Working Group for Support StaffStaffShirley Entzminger

Local Committees

SAP Faculty Diversity CommitteeJanelle Knox-Hayes | Larry Sass
AeroAstro Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion CommitteeDenise Phillips
SEABoard Diversity & Inclusion CommitteeCommittee Chairs
SHASS Faculty Diversity CommitteeTracie Jones
D-Lab DEIB CommitteeCommittee Chairs
SoE Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion CommitteeDesiree Plata
SoE Faculty Gender Equity CommitteeDavid Darmofal
EECS Committee for Diversity Equity and Inclusion (CDEI)Amanda Beyer-Purvis
Biology Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Council and Faculty DEI CommitteeMike Laub | Yukiko Yamashita
Physics Values CommitteeCommittee Chairs
Towards Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity (TIDE) in MIT Earth Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences (EAPS)Lesly Franco | Alexandra Jones-Kellett | Jensen Lawrence
MIT Sloan, DEI Committee Committee Chairs
Koch Institute DEI CouncilKendra Delahunt